Richard "Dickie" Howze
Tel: (225) 342-7105
Fax: (225) 219-9465

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 94095
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095

Physical Address:
Claiborne Building
1201 N. Third St., Suite 2-130
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Get A Game Plan spacerLouisiana Recovery Authority Louisiana Transparency & Accountability ReInvenIT Consolidation News Report Fraud
Louisiana Information Technology Advisory Board (TAB)

As defined in R.S. 39;15.4, the roles, duties, and activities of the Advisory Board are to:

  • Advise the CIO on approaches to coordinating information technology solutions among Louisiana state government entities.
  • Provide a forum for the discussion of emerging technologies that enhance electronic accessibility to various publicly funded sources of information and services.
  • Advise the CIO in matters regarding the use of information technology.
  • Provide advice and support as requested by the CIO.
  • Advise the CIO on approaches to encourage and support the use of Louisiana domiciled vendors when procuring information technology systems, related equipment, related services, and software.
TAB Members

Antie, Edmund J. President Central Telephone Corporation
Barfield, Thomas A. "Tim" Executive Counsel Revenue
Barham, Robert Secretary Wildlife and Fisheries
Bowler, Shirley Deputy Commissioner Insurance
Breaux, Pam Secretary Culture, Recreation and Tourism
Caldwell, James D. "Buddy" Attorney General Justice
Chustz, Stephen J. Interim Secretary Natural Resources
Davis, Kevin Director Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness
Edmonson, Mike Deputy Secretary Public Safety
Eysink, Curt Executive Director Workforce Commission
Gonzales, Eve Secretary Public Service Commission
Greenstein, Bruce Secretary Health and Hospitals
Heitmeier, David Senator Senate
Hines, Walker State Representative House of Representatives
Kimball, Catherine D. Chief Justice Supreme Court
LaCerte, David Interim Chief Executive Officer Veterans Affairs
LeBas, Sherri H. Secretary Transportation and Development
LeBlanc, James M. Secretary At Large
Lewis, Jeffrey President Lewis Computer Services, Inc.
Moret, Stephen Secretary Economic Development
Morton, Benjamin S. IT Director Treasury
Robbins, Brent Deputy Commissioner Agriculture and Forestry
Sonnier, Suzy Secretary Children and Family Services
Templet, Shannon Director Civil Service
Vacant State Superintendent Education
Vacant Secretary Environmental Quality
Wesley, Erin Monroe Executive Council Lt. Governor
Wisher, Ruth Public Events Coordinator Office of the Governor